Shared Governance Virtual Summit

March 24, 2021

9 am CT/10 am ET – 4:30 pm CT/5:30 pm ET

The benefits of shared governance have been cited in the literature for many years, including stronger staff ownership of data and outcomes, such as patient experience, healthy work environments, and clinical outcomes. Shared governance allows managers and staff to come together in the decision-making process. We define shared governance as “a leadership model in which positional leaders partner with staff in decision making processes while creating ownership for improvement in practice” (Guanci & Medeiros).

At this event, you will learn practical tools, strategies, and actions that you and your team can use to improve shared governance in your organization.

Summit sessions include:
  • Laying the Groundwork: The Business Case for Shared Governance

  • Decreasing Falls with Injury Through Shared Governance
  • Rethinking Your Unit Council Structure: An Innovative Approach to Professional Governance in Healthcare
  • Articulating the Outcomes of Shared Governance through Celebration and Publication
Cost

Early Bird (before February 15): $89
Regular (after February 15): $109

(Groups of 5 or more registering at the same time will receive the early bird rate.)